Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: April Schaad

State Farm® Insurance Agent April Schaad

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (137 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Max Gaston

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super helpful, pleasant, and efficient. Can't ask for more."

marie watson

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"As a client of over 5 years, I have never gotten less than stellar service from April's firm. I have in particular worked with Debra, who has always been patient, responsive and willing to help with all my needs. Thank you"

Joseph Carver

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"this is thr most responsive profession group of insurance professionals that I have ever dealt with"

Peggy Alexich

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bought a new car and contacted April Schaad (Deb Honaker) to get my insurance coverage and it could NOT have been simpler. Such a friendly, knowledgeable group you have! Thank you all for making this process so smooth!"

Halee Grothouse

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super sweet and easy to work with!"

Suzanne Pierce

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is a great agency. They were extremely responsive after my recent accident and did all that they could to ensure what was a negative event would be turned as positive as possible. Thank you to the entire team!"

Betsy Kintz

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tammy was very professional and answered my questions. The issue I had was quickly resolved."

lisa fetters

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can always count on State Farm to help me when I need it. They are always nice and quick to answer my questions."

ZAzalS

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Deb is very nice and helpful, always trying so hard to make her customers satisfied with the experience I totally recommend and appreciate your work. Zahra karim"

Annika Braaten

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"April’s office is always extremely quick to respond and patient as they work through any problems. They truly have your experience in mind."

Brian Baacke

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for more years than I care to admit. When my first agent retired I was looking for recommendations and came across April's office. I have now been with her for quite a few years. Like others have said the office is incredibly responsive and helpful. They are long term employees who have gained knowledge over their tenure and use that knowledge to advocate for their customers. I have been incredibly impressed with April and her team's customer service and responsiveness - which, in my opinion, is essential for this type of an office."

Nicole Nnadi

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Today I was filling an online quote and soon no later I received a call from Deb awhile I was still in the process of getting my online quote. Deb was a amazing from the time she picked up where I left off and was able to get a great quote that was budget friendly for me and was able to go through different ones and see what fit and was amazing throughout the whole process and I couldn’t be more happier what she did for me never once hurried through any of it was able to answer all my questions and reassure if I understand what I was needing and did that worked for me thank you Ms Deb you are amazing hands down thank you so much:)"

Rupa Dutta

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would like to share my experience with wonderful Debra Honaker. I had called April Schaad State Farm to get a renter insurance. I was fortunate to get Deb as my agent. The whole process of enrolment was made so easy and smooth. She took all the details over a phone call, provided the quote and set up the bank deduction for insurance premium. It was not a long wait or back and forth on information. She is very thorough and efficient in what she is doing. Thank you Deb for making me a delighted State Farm customer."

Jeff Roffe

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have multiple policies with April’s office and have been customers for many years. April and her staff are always responsive, knowledgeable, and ready to assist with any question or need we may have. They have provided guidance for all our insurance needs as our lives have transitioned from being newly married, to new parents, and now to empty nesters. We highly recommend April and her whole team and thank them for all their support over the years."

Paul Zernis

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks to Sandie for ALL her help and assistance with my insurance questions and for issuing my auto and home insurance policies quickly and accurately. It's also wonderful having Sandie to contact whenever I have a question regarding or related to insurance. She is so knowledgable and gracious to help me. Thanks again!"

Sharon Thomas DeLay

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Tammy and the April Schaad team for helping me seamlessly transfer my insurances over to you after my agent abruptly closed their office. Much appreciated!"

robert kennedy

June 24, 2022

4  out of  5
"My wife and I have had homeowners and auto insurance with April’s State Farm office for several years. During all this time we’ve had terrific customer service dealing with Tammy and Deb. They are always very friendly and are able to answer any questions we may have. I’ve enjoyed my policy reviews with April and Tammy and appreciate their suggestions on improving my auto and homeowner coverage. Thanks to April and her staff for all their help."

Maddie Edwards

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sandie Winters took the time to work with us and explain the different life insurance policies to us. She reviewed in detail the policies that would benefit us the most within our budget. Thank you Sandie!"

Betty Yarnell

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our State Farm agent of 50 years retired. Our next SF agent, whom we liked, was promoted internally so we lost her. We recently changed to April after a not so satisfactory experience with a younger, interim agent. April was JUST what we were looking for! We are older, long time SF customers with multiple SF policies. We've met with April 3 times so far and find she is pro-active, knowledgeable, easy to work with and understands our needs. Just what you need in an insurance agent. Thank you April!"

Jaime Younge

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very positive experience. Tammy has been patient and thorough in answering my question, and very quick to send the documents that I needed. Overall a great experience!"

Ashley Hardee

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Deb was so kind and helpful in getting me enrolled with State Farm Insurance. I just graduated, and I am starting my first job. Deb was very responsive to every email and question, and made me feel valued and supported."

Marcella Davis

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have had our insurance with April Schaad's office for many years. Their staff and service have always been terrific! April has always been great at sitting down with us whenever we need to go over things or have questions. They are always very nice, fast and efficient for anything we need! I highly recommend April Schaad's office!"

Charles Clifford

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sandie takes care of all our insurance needs very timely!"

Roxy “Roxy” M

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Debra has been extremely helpful and kind. She helped me find a great deal for my home insurance!"

DiDi Lund

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"They answer the phone! Tammy was incredibly efficient! No BS. Highly recommend."